: : :
Visit www.adaptive.net
Adaptive General Information
  Adaptive is providing Linux hosting services, has been founded in 1998 and now it's years in business.

adaptive.net avarage uptime is 99.99% (rank #1780 on our directory) with total 88545 succesulf and 9 failed checks, monitored since 2005-11-18. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and netatlantic.com.

Search for "adaptive.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 26366 results so company name popularity rank is #175.

There have been 31 positive votes for Adaptive and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #191 (similar companies are lexiconn.com and hostexpress.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Business (Type: Linux) - 600 MB space, 6000 MB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Commerce (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Enterprise (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $29.99/mo

Some techical data about adaptive.net
  IP: 98.129.229.232 - 98.129.229.232
IP Location: Illinois - Carol Stream - Bandwidth.com Network Operations
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS.ADAPTIVE.NET DNS2.ADAPTIVE.NET
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Website Title: High Speed Reliable Web Hosting, Electronic Commerce, Dedicated Hosting
Description: Speedy, reliable and scalable web hosting solutions including e-commerce, dedicated hosting, application hosting, colocation, and internet connectivity.

Back to "A" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 12000 MB Space, Unmetered Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.PowWeb.com
Best Uptime Rank, 12000 MB Space, 300 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 10000 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Just for $3.95/mo
Hosting Reviews
Coralee, 22nd 2016f March, 2016
This is a really inglleitent way to answer the question.
fiverr backlinks, 17th 2015f October, 2015
oDh1Y2 Major thanks for the blog post.Thanks Again. Much obliged.
Ajay, 27th 2015f August, 2015
When you figure it out, let me know! I've been hmnmieg and hawing about doing the same thing for evah! Just haven't figured out how to do it without making myself crazy.
Bill, 23rd 2014f March, 2014
All I can say is WOW! Best support and service i've received from any web host. my account was setup immediately and all support questions answer promptly. Highly Recommend!!!
Dan, 02nd 2013f June, 2013
Do not go near this company! I was with Re-Invent Inc for years without issue, then this lot appear to have taken over. Zero support, zero communication, zero idea how to run a company. I have now moved to a VS, & from what I'm reading here, luckily they didn't have my domain.
Frances, 09th 2012f January, 2012
They are the worst of the worst. Finagle you to let them handle your domain, then screw you because they're now your 'administrative' contact. Don't answer phone or emails. Give you no recourse but to dump your domain (cause I'm sick of their expensive no support hosting and wanted to transfer), and compoletely start over. And, all this after more than 10 years. They are horrible.
RK, 04th 2009f August, 2009
Impossible to reach. No phone number, no email, no tech support. NO GOOD
me, 07th 2009f January, 2009
its all true. No support or ability to contact anyone. complete refusal to allow a transfer. evil bastards. should be drug out in the streets and publicly admonished.
disgruntled, 05th 2008f November, 2008
Adaptive will not change my name server. I have been trying to contact them for several weeks now and I have gotten nowhere.
PaulR, 20th 2008f July, 2008
A nightmare trying to get support...none so far. My site is down...all bills have been paid...no one to contact with and cannot transfer my domain name. Looks like I have to start all over again.
SeaDog, 29th 2007f July, 2007
Not very adaptive, are they?
ACRRT, 26th 2006f December, 2006
This company has refused to transfer my domain to another company after several requests over 4 months. They charge me without hesitation, however. If they were legitimate, they would be "reachable" and be happy to do what is requested by a customer. Let me out of here!
Non-Adaptive Nitemares, 08th 2006f November, 2006
Adaptive is unresponsive to requests to change domain registrars. They reply with email robots to shoo you away ... and have withdrawn any real support, hiding behind pages of diversion. They charged a client $30 to transfer his domain to another registrar, then ignored the reques for months. They added a "tough luck" popup in their control panel, and directed the client to view that popup. It's very insulting to treat a long-term client like this. They told him to have the new registrar contact them for the switch, then told the new registrar that the client must make the changes in the control panel ... then you are back to the same ignorant pop-up that tells you to have the new registrar contact them. This host is a real tar-baby, so once you get into it, good luck getting out of it. Meanwhile ... they have YOUR credit card ... cha-ching!!!
everyone, 04th 2006f May, 2006
No tec support, no phone # and they do not return emails.
Poor service
Write Your Review
Your name

Your adaptive.net review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
PowWeb #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
webhosting-reviews.org
Emperors-seed.com is hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006