: : :
Visit www.emaxhosting.com
Emaxhosting General Information
  Emaxhosting is providing Linux and Reseller hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

emaxhosting.com avarage uptime is 99.997% (rank #205 on our directory) with total 88902 succesulf and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2005-07-18. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and ssa-host.com.

Search for "emaxhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 5470 results so company name popularity rank is #473.

There have been 24 positive votes for Emaxhosting and 20 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1845 (similar companies are dailyhosting.net and kionic.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Budget (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

E500 (Type: Reseller) - 500 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $15.99/mo

E3000 (Type: Reseller) - 750 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $31.99/mo

Basic (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 180 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Business (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

E1000 (Type: Reseller) - 750 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $21.99/mo

Some techical data about emaxhosting.com
  IP: 52.71.185.125 - ec2-52-71-185-125.compute-1.amazonaws.com
IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.EMAXHOSTING.COM NS2.EMAXHOSTING.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Reliable and Affordable Hosting Services - eMax Hosting, LLC
Description: eMaxHosting, LLC provides reliable Web Hosting Services, Web Marketing Tools, Web Hosting Reselling for all of your needs at affordable prices.

Back to "E" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 12000 MB Space, Unmetered Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.PowWeb.com
Best Uptime Rank, 12000 MB Space, 300 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 10000 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Just for $3.95/mo
Hosting Reviews
Hibiki, 29th 2015f December, 2015
Overall RatingPriceSafetySupportInstallationEasy to useI am so impressed with the sericve provided by JustHost, i have used many hosting companies in the past and have never received such wonderful customer sericve and technical support. Nothing is any trouble however big or small!I would most certainly recommend this host to any one who is looking for a host that is reliable, value for money, easy to use and has A* customer and technical support. They won\'t be wasting money which does happen so often with other hosting companies.
Tushar, 23rd 2008f August, 2008
I have been with emaxhosting from last few years and have never face any problems. Excellent support team. Emaxhosting has implemented latest security applications, softwares to secure their servers.

Thank you emax.
Niki, 14th 2008f August, 2008
I would like to take a moment to discuss the comments made about the Lizzie server. All customers were notified in advance of the Lizzie migration that was to take place. The migration has been completed sucessfully and Lizzie has been moved to new, more effective server. We are no longer experincing any problems. Thank you and please let us know if there is anything we can do in order to improve your experince.
Niki, 14th 2008f August, 2008
We would just like to make you aware of the fact that emax has undergone management and ownership changes over the past year that has greatly improved the overall experience. The company has been completely revamped and undergone many changes with regards to customer support, web layout and security features in order to meet the needs of you, the customer. A 24/7 support feature has been added in the event that any concerns arise, and allows users to instantly communicate with support technicians so that all issues are addressed both quickly and effectively. All unnecessary fee's have been removed so that we are able to provide you with competitive pricing and easy to use, secure web hosting. Each web package has been designed to fit the specific needs of both individuals and business owners so everyone is sure to find a program that not only works well but allows them to enjoy their entire internet experience.

Emax offers a no questions asked 30 day guarantee. Please visit us at http://emaxhosting.com or visit our informative blog forum at http://www.yournetsites.com

Oscar, 07th 2008f August, 2008
Lizzie is still not fully operational. She has gone down a number of times during the last few days. The uptime monitor at http://www.emaxhosting.net is not completely reliable. It seems when the webserver is down the uptime/load average line goes blank but the http button can still be green as if the webserver was online. The uptime counter hasn't reset during the last two days either.
Oscar, 04th 2008f August, 2008
Got a mail a few days ago that lizzie was going to be migrated in order to resolve known issues. This was to happen Aug 3rd... that day I didn't notice any problems with uptime or mail. Aug 4th I notice that I can't connect to the mailserver and cPanel i down. I report this and I get cPanel and can connect to mailserver again only I don't get incoming mail and sent mail never arrives. Right now my last incoming mail was 30hrs ago. Now the sites go down. Their explanation is that I need to flush dns and they demonstrate that the sites are up. And they are, sometimes... they jog throughut the day. To check if it's my dns I use proxies and friends in other countries. It's not the dns... the sites go up and down during the day. When I report this they suggest it might be a dns registar error. We are talking about five sites this would supposedly happen to simultaneously in that case. So right now I'm left hanging. No mail, no sites... and with a helpdesk that has tried to send me on wild goose chases twice instead of just telling me what's going on.
I.G., 14th 2008f January, 2008
Seems like this company never have anyone with brain in support. They just lost ALL data on site that cost me few tousands to build.
DON'T pay them a penny!
GS, 06th 2007f December, 2007
I'll be moving all my sites to another hosting service ASAP. I have had WAY too many problems with eMax. Their servers are down frequently and their technical support staff is inadequate and downright rude!
unhappy customer, 20th 2007f November, 2007
James Hargrove must be lying because when you call them, unless you wnat sales or billing, which are at a different location than support, it just says support is handled only online. I agree that emax's support and uptime used to be good, but now both a HORRENDOUS. if it wasn't such a pain to move to a new host, i would have been long gone already.
Alex, 14th 2007f November, 2007

Same issues as Stephen has been going through.

Lizzie server has been down for days. The guys send an email apologizing for not having a good backup plan.

Althought the support reply is quick, they reply you just to say they are working on it. They no not have any kind of clustering: if your server is down, it is better get a trip and return at the next week !
Stephen, 14th 2007f November, 2007
I have been with emaxhosting.com for a few years and, while the uptime has not been perfect, I have generally been pretty happy with them.

However, as of Sunday, my websites and email, hosted on lizzie, have been down. It took nearly 48 hours before the service monitor page indicated that the server was off line and there have been no announcements on the support forum.

It sounds like some customers are seeing their sites come back up - albeit with old backups from an off-site repository but I have seen nothing in 72 hours apart from being able to log in to cpanel briefly yesterday.

Responses to direct emailed questions are prompt but not especially helpful. I was told yesterday that my website would be working in 4-6 hours. That was 20 hours ago. My web site, and email going back to 2002, are unavailable and it looks like at best I will have lost a couple of months of data.

At this point, I would be hard pressed to recommend emaxhosting.com and I guess I will have to start looking for recommendations for a new hosting company myself.
Oscar, 13th 2007f November, 2007
I've been with eMax for about a year. Uptime has been good and the ticket system has worked very well for me, I've gotten replies within 10min to an hr. I've really liked them. Right now I'm in the same situation as many others it seems, my sites have been gone for 2 days and are coming online now in a version that seems to be around 40 days old. This goes for mails and as far as I can tell right now databases too. Up to this it has been the best hosting experience I've had and I've had a few. But they can't do this a second time.
Erik, 12th 2007f November, 2007
My server lizzie on emaxhosting.com had a corruption on the secondary drive and has been down since yesterday. They restored the server somewhat, but with backups over 2 months old. I have data on there that I will probably never get back. Most things are still not working right, so maybe they are still in the process of fixing everything, but I wouldn't know as they won't answer my support ticket. I've been with them for a year and a half now, and the hosting was great until this.
cybrarian, 12th 2007f November, 2007
WORST!
WORST!!!
NEVER EVER use this hosting!
They was good 3 years ago but now they have at least 2-3 days of downtime every month. As today 5 (!) out of 7 of my websites that I hosting at emaxhosting is down for the socond day in a row. I losing money every minute of hosting there.
I looking for new hosting now and will move ALL my sites from emaxhosting ASAP!
Never ever deal with this people!
emaxhosting admin, 12th 2007f October, 2007
I think that everyone should know that eMaxHosting has been going through a huge revamp to bring the best service possible to its customers. We have already upgraded some of our servers and we are in the process of upgrading all of them. We are also in the process of strengthing the entire infrastructure and have been going through great effort and expense to do so. We wanted to seriously enhance our support becasue we felt that it could be better. The first thing we did was replace our Sr. Admin. This is a recent change and was needed because we felt he was not being proactive enough. We now have a very competent Sr. Admin in place and the service is now running smoother than ever. We are also in the planning stages of launching new services and enhancing the current service offerings. It will be clear to all that eMax is better than ever and the will be offering great service for many, many years to come.
IHateEmax, 29th 2007f August, 2007
i wish the rating system had a negative number in it. Emaxhosting is a crock, a total sham of a company and their servers are worse. If the rating was from -10 to + 10 I would give them a -11. Tickets and issues take DAYS to resolve and nothing EVER works.

Support is completely unresponsive, and when they do send a quick note, beware, they are probably going to yell at you for submitting a ticket. Do a test, submit a ticket today at 11:00 am and maybe they'll answer it before you go to sleep. (i sleep at 3am and I still have no response!) and if you open a ticket about your still existing problem they get downright rude. you have other choices, CHOOSE ANYBODY ELSE!

I absolutely have had their support lie to me. they told me it was my IP, then the other guys IP was the problem, they gave me the runaround until the fifth ticket (5 days later) they said their server was blacklisted and then ASKED ME TO CONTACT THE BLACKLIST!!! WHAT!!! ARE YOU KIDDING. What am I paying for? ..this took 1 week of my life I can never get back.

After hundreds (YES I SAID HUNDREDS) of tickets, problems still plague us. I finally have been given the green light to move hosting companies... And in it all, I believe I found out what I was paying for for all of those months... A kick in the face. Thank emax
Trent, 23rd 2007f July, 2007
They used to be great (I've been using them for 3 years!), but they're just awful now. I don't know if they've oversold their servers, or if the staff there is just inept, but there have been countless problems over the past few months, and it takes hours of FIGHTING with them to get things resolved.
James Hargove, 16th 2007f July, 2007
Excellent uptime and 24/7 technical support and 24/7 phone support - I talked to a nuber of people on the phone there - very professional guys (and girls :)
Frank J, 04th 2007f July, 2007
With them for over three years. Excellent host no down time. Good support.
Steve Arbuckle, 29th 2007f April, 2007
Worst web hosting company on the face of the planet. Whatever you do in this life, do not host your website with emaxhosting. Truly, the worst. These people have no business administering / owning / managing anything remotely close to a computer nor a web hosting company. This is my true and honest opinion.
John K., 28th 2007f April, 2007
WORST web hosting I've ever had. Technical support is pathetic, even to the point of lying to me and ignoring my e-mails. Servers are not as reliable as quoted, in fact sometimes my pages would disappear or strange errors would occur, without any changes from me. During the recent 'server upgrade' one of my domains didn't transfer over and I lost irreplaceable files. Also, there are security concerns because my website had been hacked which I was unaware of for months. When I closed my account there at eMax I received a childish e-mail from the same technical support person that ignored me before who mocked me as I was told my account was now closed. STAY AWAY FROM EMAX!! WORST HOSTING!!!
kevin b, 30th 2006f December, 2006
down again 12-30-061
Write Your Review
Your name

Your emaxhosting.com review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
PowWeb #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
webhosting-reviews.org
Emperors-seed.com is hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006