: : :
Visit www.hostdime.com
Hostdime General Information
  Hostdime is providing Linux and Reseller hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

hostdime.com avarage uptime is 99.993% (rank #1170 on our directory) with total 85585 succesulf and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-28. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and netatlantic.com.

Search for "hostdime.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 12800 results so company name popularity rank is #270.

There have been 42 positive votes for Hostdime and 13 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #917 (similar companies are streamguys.com and igchosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Deluxe Plan (Type: Linux) - 200 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $9/mo

Supreme Plan (Type: Linux) - 400 GB space, 4000 GB bandwidth for $12.99/mo

Silver Plan (Type: Reseller) - 40 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $30/mo

Platinum Plan (Type: Reseller) - 100 GB space, 7000 GB bandwidth for $60/mo

Pro Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 GB space, 5000 GB bandwidth for $15.99/mo

Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 600 GB space, 6000 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Max Plan (Type: Linux) - 800 GB space, 8000 GB bandwidth for $25/mo

Antigua Plan (Type: Reseller) - 60 GB space, 5000 GB bandwidth for $45/mo

Max Plan (Type: Reseller) - 200 GB space, 10000 GB bandwidth for $75/mo

Mega Plan (Type: Reseller) - 300 GB space, 15000 GB bandwidth for $99/mo

Some techical data about hostdime.com
  IP: 198.49.64.128 - hdusvps.dimenoc.com
IP Location: Florida - Orlando - Hostdime.com Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: PDNS.DIZINC.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: web hosting, reseller hosting, dedicated servers, cheap, domain
Description: web hosting, reseller hosting, dedicated servers, cheap website hosting in our fast server located in Florida, server colocation, our plans come with cpanel and whm for multiple domain host, music and video streaming

Back to "H" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 12000 MB Space, Unmetered Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.PowWeb.com
Best Uptime Rank, 12000 MB Space, 300 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 10000 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Just for $3.95/mo
Hosting Reviews
john, 24th 2012f January, 2012
I said no way, then they denied access to my SQL databases and entire ftp directory I needed for moving to another host provider, this went on for about a week (all the time my websites down) until a more helpful Aric from hasweb intervened.

Hostdime support were a joke with up to 24hours response times basically 'passing the buck' onto another department or someone else, they just couldn't care less.

If you're already with them, don't dare ask about an upgrade or you may be held to ransom like I was, and if you're thinking about it (their shared 'supreme package' looks very enticing) my advice is to go with a bigger outfit like hostgator.com or dreamhost.com at least you know where you stand, and more importantly you can trust them.
Daniel, 30th 2011f August, 2011
I registered a domain with hostdime, they jerked around for a week before sending me the login details. Then the login details didn't work, and they don't reply to emails. Then they stole my domain name and parked it using another registrar (thinking I wouldn't realise), and through their convoluted ticket system they now claim they have no record of me registering the domain, despite all the evidence I sent them.
Absolute scumbags, they should be investigated.
This was actually the second domain I registered with them. The first one they cancelled without ever asking for a renewal and suspended my website. They never asked for a payment or anything, AND they had my current credit card on file. I should have learnt my lesson.
It's cheap, but very risky, and potentially a criminal activity (with stealing your domain name for themselves).
K.C. , 03rd 2011f June, 2011
Imagine coming into work and having 70 websites go down because of a corrupted VPS account. They wrote...

"Our engineers haven't been able to repair the Windows installation on your server. The server reboots its self before we have a chance to running any type of repair tool.

Our last option here is to create a new VPS for you and mount the old drive you were using so you can move over your data."

It will take me a good three days of lost business time to configure the websites to where they were before the VPS became corrupted. Everything was working fine....I never changed any settings on the VPS it just happened as a result of the inexperience of the HostDime employees.

I have a lot of clients that are mad at me right now, I might loose business as a result of selecting HostDime as a hosting company, and they even have the audacity to give me the run around on issuing an account credit.

The best response I've gotten to date is...

"I'm taking the time to review all of your tickets so I may make a better assessment of what compensation is due to you. I apologize for the delay in responding to you."

The resolution is that according to their SLA the best they will give is credit for one month. All of the lost business, server down time, and time reconfiguring the servers the best they will offer is one month credit.

If you want to stay in business, avoid HostDime.
Andy Beck, 14th 2010f October, 2010
So Hostdime do a migration, and as a result I don't get invoices, or reminders - nothing - just accounts suspended, no e-mail and a lot of hassle trying to get to the bottom of it. So this is what longterm customers get after literally years of paying? Very pissed off with a dumb waste of my time and energy.
a_former_customer, 20th 2010f August, 2010
Beware of Hostdime.
We have been customers, and we had to learn the hard way that they are completely incompetent and that they even lie directly into your face to cover up their incompetence and faults.
From our point of view, Hostdime is a scam.
Ovidiu, 05th 2009f May, 2009
I'm a HostDime UK division, and i have a VPS hosted in BlueSquare UK Datacenter. The uptime is great, 0 downtime about 4 months. Speed is great. After 4 months of service i'll give HostDime 8/10, (8 because slow support response).
Adam Campbell, 14th 2008f June, 2008
Lost hundreds of dollars in advertising revenue due to downtime - my directory site's db was down several times every week. Support was nice but not very knowledgeable. Moved to hostgator and have had no problems at all.
Be real, 27th 2008f May, 2008
This is all being done by a NONE client who is trying to sabotage someone talking to them about her in a site which is hosted on the hostdime network, really sad.
Discover, 26th 2008f May, 2008
I don't understand all the negative feedback nor the hostdimesucks.com propaganda. I have been with HasWeb, a reseller of HostDime, for 4 years now, and downtime has been minimal. My site loads quick and flawlessly each time every time.

Keep in mind I host a company web site with 6 HTML pages and few images. In other words, there are no major downloads or anything of that sort, so I can't speak for speed in that sense. I think HostDime is fine for smaller sites, or sites with minimal content, but for larger ones, I could not say.

Overall, I would recommend it. I'm paying about $35 per YEAR on HasWeb, which I'm not complaining about at all.
Mathew, 31st 2008f March, 2008
Hostdime is the worst host on the internet. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone! No wonder there is a site devoted to exposing hostdime called, HostDimeSucks.com
Matt, 11th 2007f June, 2007
Not recommended, I used them for a few years and had too many problems.
Stephen, 29th 2007f March, 2007
Top notch support. Plans on here are outdated though, you should update them to match their site
Rob, 09th 2007f February, 2007
Do not recommend at all. Google "hostdime reviews" and read all the negative comments about them. I would give them a half star.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostdime.com review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
PowWeb #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
webhosting-reviews.org
Emperors-seed.com is hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006