: : :
Visit www.imhosted.com
Imhosted General Information
  Imhosted is providing Linux and Reseller hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

imhosted.com avarage uptime is 99.997% (rank #209 on our directory) with total 89227 succesulf and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2005-08-02. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and ssa-host.com.

Search for "imhosted.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 75733 results so company name popularity rank is #78.

There have been 32 positive votes for Imhosted and 12 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #133 (similar companies are 100webspace.com and eapps.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Standard (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 110 GB bandwidth for $13.95/mo

Pro (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Starter (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Dev (Type: Linux) - 3500 MB space, 130 GB bandwidth for $26.95/mo

Starter (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Standard (Type: Reseller) - 3500 MB space, 165 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Pro (Type: Reseller) - 4000 MB space, 180 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Dev (Type: Reseller) - 4500 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $13.95/mo

Some techical data about imhosted.com
  IP: 184.171.249.199 - dna.dnsprotect.com
IP Location: Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.IMHOSTED.COM NS2.IMHOSTED.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: ImHosted.com - Website Hosting : Web Hosting : Ecommerce Web Hosting : Affordable Web Hosting : Reseller Hosting
Description: ImHosted provides website hosting : web hosting : affordable web hosting : ecommerce hosting : reseller hosting : web site hosting

Back to "I" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 12000 MB Space, Unmetered Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.PowWeb.com
Best Uptime Rank, 12000 MB Space, 300 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 10000 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Just for $3.95/mo
Hosting Reviews
Leigh, 02nd 2009f June, 2009
I have been with his company for a few months now and have had alot of down time issues.

And the support people are VERY slow to respond in most cases and sometimes never do.

I am looking for a new company now and wish I had seen reviews on this company before I signed on.
staylorx, 14th 2008f October, 2008
I've been with IMH for more than a few years now and my experience has been overall positive. They've had RAID cards go out and my whole group of sites went back in time two weeks from the IHM backups kicked in (but I wasn't on top of my own backups either and for the low price I'm being charged I should have been).

True, service isn't perfect, but at the same time it's pretty good for the price. When it goes down it goes down HARD, but between email, ICQ support, and being patient eventually it all pans out. I suppose if I had a zillion hits, or tons of bandwidth being eaten up I might have more problems, but overall neither my customers nor I seem to mind small downtimes (and these are tiny glitches compared to doing it myself and staying up two nights in a row fixing sendmail, which I've done).

In a perfect world I'd be given some notice and better status updates, but this is pretty good for what I've got going.
Paul, 18th 2007f November, 2007
I have been with them for over 5 years and I was thier good at times. But recently their support has been very bad.

You cannot get a supervisor to help for over 26 hours. They are still giving excuses
ab, 28th 2006f October, 2006
50 mails not answered, answering time about 1 day, always Permissions and Rights Problems, never a working constellation possible. Advertising ssh but it takes a day to get it evry time!!! service more offline then online - Thinking about getting them to a propper courtroom!!! Look for other customers who want to charge them for their bad service and wrong and disasterous support! They even not informed us when they set up safemode last time!!!
Looking for a court trial with other customers with same problems imhosted and lypha. If you are a lawyer and want to take this chance then please contact us,so we can communicate about the trial and the costs.
Betty, 17th 2006f September, 2006
I was with them for two years, i really installed some elearning systems but sometimes i found error to load some pages..., including the last time in august, when i wanted to upgrade one of them i found they had upgraded their MySQL and the systems were down for two weeks...no conect to DB errors... after i could not unrar files etc, they dont notify on upgrades!!! Each night they are down for more than 1 hour (java hosting).

I really never was confident on uptime.
Chewed, 29th 2006f August, 2006
Service is going downhill. They can be hard to deal with, have trouble sending out timely communications to their customers and you never know if your website or access to your website is going to be taken offline.

Fast servers, 10th 2006f April, 2006
Fast services with exceptional uptime. Recommended A+
Write Your Review
Your name

Your imhosted.com review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
PowWeb #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
webhosting-reviews.org
Emperors-seed.com is hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006