: : :
Visit www.jumpdomain.com
Jumpdomain General Information
  Jumpdomain is providing Linux hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

jumpdomain.com avarage uptime is 99.996% (rank #461 on our directory) with total 83956 succesulf and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-14. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and occhosting.com.

Search for "jumpdomain.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 841 results so company name popularity rank is #928.

There have been 26 positive votes for Jumpdomain and 15 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #877 (similar companies are netrillium.com and businesshostingplus.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter (Type: Linux) - 200 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Webmaster (Type: Linux) - 400 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

Commerce (Type: Linux) - 600 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $17.95/mo

Developer (Type: Linux) - 800 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $22.95/mo

Professional (Type: Linux) - 1200 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Some techical data about jumpdomain.com
  IP: 185.53.179.6 - 185.53.179.6
IP Location: Texas - Laredo - Hosting Ventures Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.JUMPSERVER.NET NS2.JUMPSERVER.NET
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Jump Domain - Domain Name Registration : Virtual Domain Web Site Hosting : E-commerce Solutions


Back to "J" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 12000 MB Space, Unmetered Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.PowWeb.com
Best Uptime Rank, 12000 MB Space, 300 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 10000 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Just for $3.95/mo
Hosting Reviews
Ben Dowling, 31st 2010f May, 2010
Jump domain has finally called it quits. You get a page saying "Jump Domain has ceased operations" on their home page. Thankfully, I have moved my domain registrations a few years ago - when I sensed the writing on the wall. After backing up all my domains - including their databases 4 months ago, I've been biding time to make the final move to Just Host. Yesterday, I logged onto the cPanel IP only to find that the cPanel license had expired providing no ability to control what is happening on their servers. So, locked out and with the "Jump Domain has ceased operations" message, I'm complete. I sure wish everyone else the best of luck - particularly those who registered their domains that way.
Matthy, 26th 2010f January, 2010
I am trying to move a domain away from jumpdomain to an other provider and need a code for that. Asked them serveral time but never a respons. Bad business
Bugsy, 09th 2010f January, 2010
Like everyone eles, they suck. my domain expired, I can't pay them because their SSL license expired and credit card payments won't process. 18 months (seriously) and over 130 email to their support department, and NOT ONE Response. My company is out of business because I can't get epp codes to renew the domain name. Tucows gives me the same answer everytime I ask for help. "you'll have to deal with yur jumpdomain". 12 other domains names run out in the next couple of months, and I am going to lose all of them. I HOPE THEY ALL DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Izrael, 31st 2009f May, 2009
If you use Remote Cart you should run to another cart provider ASAP whatever the cost. Scott Adam Ison who is the owner has not done tech support for Remote Cart or Jumpdomain in several months. He let the SSL certificate with Geotrust (formerly Equifax) expire on May 15, 2009. It is still expired 2+ weeks later. He did the same thing last year but repaired it in a couple of weeks. The expired certificate means that most users with any security settings in their browsers will get a message warning that your site may be trying to fool them into giving personal financial information (phishing) when they go to check out.
Forget about opening support tickets or calling. Even his home phone is disconnected and his law office only has voice mail.
If you are registered with them call Enom or TUCOWS and demand a transfer.
If you are hosted with them move ASAP.
Remote Cart users are experiencing lost revenues plus disparagement to their businesses.
Find him here: http://www.kclawyer.com/
Jeff, 04th 2009f May, 2009
Im not sure whats up with jumpdomain. They have constant problems and long outages. We left them months ago and went to gspnetwork. They had us up and running in an hour.
Michael, 04th 2009f May, 2009
Jumpdomain it seems have been down for a week. I also have remotecart.com down as well in which runs off of jumpdomain. Cant call becasue there numbers seemed to be down too. Anybody know whats going on. This is horrible
Scott, 16th 2008f November, 2008
I have had open support tickets with Jump Domain for months. They are not replying at all. I have not been able to just one of my domain name since I first registered. I am now trying to transfer away from them and Jump Domain is not responding to my requests for my EPP Codes. This is extremely frustrating. Do not use they guys under any circumstances!
kG, 19th 2008f June, 2008
STAY AWAY. JumpDomain was highly recommended when they started up and were a Tucows reseller with great prices. Now they are an eNom reseller and seem to have fallen into a black hole. They rarely answer any support tickets, and wouldn't give me EPP transfer codes for months, until I started opening new tickets every day. eNom now seems to be taking some responsibility, per ICANN regulations. If you are having trouble with JumpDomain, contact eNom asap. I'm very, very glad to be off of this sinking ship. Their prices aren't even good anymore.
Stanley, 27th 2008f April, 2008
First my domain was down for months regardless of numerous support tickets. Now, I want to take my domains away from them and I'm trying to get my EPP codes for more than two months. I've tried mailing every possible adress they have but no reponse whatsoever. I don't want to deal with them anymore but as long as they don't give me the EPP codes I have no choice. DON"T GO THERE!
Rafael, 01st 2008f March, 2008
As you can see, all top searches in their help system related to moving from them. I'm in same stupid situation where I can't get access to my domain manager, and not getting any response to my urgent tickets for more than 10 days already...
JDSux, 11th 2008f February, 2008
I am having the same issue as Alexander. Paid my dues and two weeks later they haven't processed my payment. I can't update my DNS and my site is down. Please never use jumpdomain. Go with Godaddy, they rock! I hope no one ever has this type of experience, money lost = bad for business
Dave, 30th 2007f January, 2007
Any information on how to contact them would be great. They are hiding and making alot of people mad.
I know the owners name is Scott and that is all I have.
alexander, 14th 2006f November, 2006
I paid my fee for 2007 three months early in october this year and they still do NOT show they received my payment via credit card on their web site. I've sent them four emails, make that five, in two weeks and they have NOT replied to me. Their support links are bullshit on their site. Last year when I moved TO jumpdomain, it took them nearly two months to get my domain figured out. They have NO phone contact other than fax. I'm about to call my atty and bank tomorrow. All I can say at this point is I had better not lose my domain due to these inept people. Their fax listed on their whois is a Gonzales califormia phone but their company is listed in Missouri and no one can contact them. they suck
Write Your Review
Your name

Your jumpdomain.com review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
PowWeb #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
webhosting-reviews.org
Emperors-seed.com is hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006