: : :
Visit www.kazix.com
Kazix General Information
  Kazix is providing Linux hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

kazix.com avarage uptime is 99.993% (rank #1300 on our directory) with total 81216 succesulf and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-21. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and netatlantic.com.

Search for "kazix.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 825 results so company name popularity rank is #941.

There have been 21 positive votes for Kazix and 14 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1921 (similar companies are hostvector.com and web-hosting-today.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Basic (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $3.33/mo

Silver (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $4.16/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Some techical data about kazix.com
  IP: 173.239.23.228 - thankful.callbuttonsource.com
IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.KAZIX.COM NS2.KAZIX.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.2 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Kazix.com : Hosting That Serves You Better
Description: Kazix Internet Services provides high quality and reliable web hosting service at a fraction of the price others charge. Kazix offers reliable and fast servers, a wide array of email, scripting and database features, and knowledgeable support staff:

Back to "K" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 12000 MB Space, Unmetered Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.PowWeb.com
Best Uptime Rank, 12000 MB Space, 300 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 10000 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Just for $3.95/mo
Hosting Reviews
Jessica S, 01st 2008f March, 2008
A year ago I started up a website for me and some friends. By the end of last year ( December ) the website had died and I knew that I ( being a broke college student ) wouldn't have the funds to pay for a renewal.

I contacted Kazix and told them I was having trouble figuring out how to cancel my account and asked if they could do it for me or inform me how. I received the following email on Dec 18th 2007:

"Sir,

As soon as the hosting is about to end. You will get notice from our billing department.

-- Regards, Mark Senior Administrator fatnetwork.net/"

I figured this email would tell me how to cancel my account if I did not wish to renew it. I never received such an email.

I found out Friday that my banking account was over-drawn. I thought this was through my own error, but when I looked closely today, I noticed it was because 2co.com, the third-party billing company used by Kazix/Fatnetwork, had charged me for hosting renewal and had caused my account to go negative.

I sent them an email informing them that I had asked back in December for my account NOT to be renewed and that they had in fact went ahead and renewed it anyways. I requested that they reimburse me the charge of the domain, hosting, and overdraft. I had wrongly thought that my domain name was processed through them as well.

I received an email from billing@fatnetwork.com saying:

"Your domain is not registered by KAZIX only hosted
See WHOIS by yourself
The respond you got not from us from GoDaddy your domain registrant

( Who is removed )

You never requrested a cancellation from us blame yourself for over drafting, you should know where your account hosting with
Ill refund the charge of $44.99 and cancel the 2CO subscription as well as your account with KAZIX thats all I can do for you"

I wasn't really expecting them to reimburse my overdraft charges ( really, why should they pay for their mistake that harms others? ). And I fully admit that I did honestly forget that my domain name was registered by my husband and not by Kazix. What did surprise me was the tone of the email. I did use the Kazix's contact form on their website to request that my hosting be stopped. Why would I contact Go-Daddy if I had completely forgot that they were the ones in charge of my domain? If I hadn't contacted Kazix, why did Mark send me an email from fatnetwork in response to my request to cancel my account? Yeah. Someone was just being rude and snippy because they didn't want to admit that they made a mistake.

I sent a reply back to the rude man and informed him that I found his email to be very rude and not a good way to handle customers. I also informed him that I did use the contact page on Kazix's website and that I fully knew who my hosting was through.

I received this email as a reply:

"Im sure you have some other things to do Saturday night not only be rude
Ive responded you( from home, because billing is working only Mon-Fri )
Ive refunded your charge immediately
Im very glad you are not our customer anymore
Have a great weekend
Jacob
Billing Department"


Me and my husband were both floored when we read this. Who would handle customer support this way? I couldn't believe that he would have the gall to call me rude just for me pointing out his own rudeness. Then of course there is the nice touch of "I'm very glad you are not our customer anymore." Could you imagine someone in retail or any other face-to-face business practice saying this to you?

You know I didn't leave Kazix because I found it to be "bad." I just left it because of my own financial reasons. I had some technical problems with them before and found them to be helpful. If I hadn't experienced all of this, I probably would have recommended them to others and used them again. Now? I seem them as a shady group of characters who care more about their customer's money than they do about their actual customers.

As I see it now, they obviously did not want me to cancel my hosting with them and obviously wanted to renew my account for the money. What about my say in not wanting their services anymore and wanting to keep what little money I had left in my checking account? It didn't matter.


Stay away from Kazix and Fatnetwork. Let my bad experiences be your warning.
Bob, 10th 2008f January, 2008
To get support you need to e-mail support at fatnetwork dot com. Otherwise they will ignore you. I learned this the hard way.
Brett, 27th 2007f October, 2007
also currently deactivated and support hasn't responded after well over a week.
Byron Emerson, 25th 2007f October, 2007
I have now had to endure a "temporarily deactivated" account for the third time this year. No response from support.
dan houser, 20th 2007f October, 2007
after 2 years of service, i too have run into the "deactivated account" message. been emailing them, with no response.
Anonymous, 12th 2007f October, 2007
Inexplicably locked out of my account, no response from support.
C. Harris, 24th 2007f September, 2007
After 2 and a half years of acceptable service, my domain was "temporarily deactivated" with instructions to contact support for more information. After a week and a half of near daily emails to their support which is the only way to contact them, I was forced to move to another provider. They did not return a single email. I have no idea why my account was deactivated. I was paid ahead for about another 6 months.
R Durocher, 20th 2007f April, 2007
Affordable price. 99% of the time online. customer service fast and reliable.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your kazix.com review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
PowWeb #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
webhosting-reviews.org
Emperors-seed.com is hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006