: : :
Visit www.neureal.com
Neureal General Information
  Neureal is providing Linux and Windows hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

neureal.com avarage uptime is 99.994% (rank #811 on our directory) with total 89390 succesulf and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2005-07-25. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and m6.net.

Search for "neureal.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 7533 results so company name popularity rank is #389.

There have been 39 positive votes for Neureal and 13 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #554 (similar companies are wisesource.com and hkhosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Silver (Type: Linux) - 250 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Silver (Type: Windows) - 750 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Gold (Type: Windows) - 1500 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $15.95/mo

Platinum (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Platinum (Type: Windows) - 3000 MB space, 105 GB bandwidth for $25.95/mo

Some techical data about neureal.com
  IP: 103.224.182.210 - lb-182-210.above.com
IP Location: California - San Francisco - Everyones Internet Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS2.NEUREAL.COM
Registrar: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) PHP/4.3.10 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.6b FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_throttle/3.1.2
Website Title: Neureal, Inc.; Hosting Services, Multiple Domain Hosting, Managed Hosting, Affordable Web Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting, Small Business Web Hosting, Webhosting, Hosting, Web Hosting, Domain Hosting
Description: Hosting Services: Specializing in Multiple Domain Hosting, Managed Hosting, Affordable Web Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting, Small Business Web Hosting, Webhosting, Hosting, and Web Hosting

Back to "N" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 12000 MB Space, Unmetered Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.PowWeb.com
Best Uptime Rank, 12000 MB Space, 300 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 10000 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Just for $3.95/mo
Hosting Reviews
KD8HMO, 11th 2008f April, 2008
Single white male living in Ohio looking to meet same.
Neureal Victim, 26th 2007f June, 2007
Neureal is terrible. They wiped out my web-site and lost my data.

======
From: David Goldman [mailto:goldman@neureal.com]
Sent: Wednesday, June 13, 2007 10:51 AM
To: 'David Goldman'
Cc: 'Anatoly Briskin'
Subject: Problem with your Neureal account

Dear Neureal Client,

As you’ve probably aware we’ve sent out a notice last night about a technical issue with one of our web servers. The actual issue at hand was that one of our usually well–contained scripts spun out of control and deleted the entire contents of your web server including the operating system and all account information.

To compound the problem, this has happened right after our infrastructure upgrade during which we have (in hind-sight – prematurely) disconnected old backup arrangements and were just starting to run backups on the new systems. Due to that fact while we’ve been able to completely restore the operating system and ALL databases, we have only been able to recover files for only about 40% of customers on your web server. Unfortunately your account is one of those that could not have been recovered as it wasn’t backed-up in time and we no longer have access to the old backups that were done before the infrastructure upgrade.

Your login information was completely restored so you should have no problem connecting to your account with FTP and re-uploading any backups that you have of your web sites’ files.

We are extremely sorry for this lapse in service. Please open a ticket by writing to support@neureal.com so we can issue a 3-months credit to your account. We have already put additional checks in place to ensure that this issue could never happen again.

Thank you,

David Goldman
Neureal, Inc.

jimmy, 26th 2007f June, 2007
As many others have said, Neureal used to be pretty good (I'm talking 3+ years ago) but recently they've just been useless. The icing on the cake was a few weeks ago when ALL my domains' data was lost due to a "script problem"....and they claim they have NO backups. This is not acceptable and I have taken my business elsewhere. BUYER BEWARE!
Mike, 17th 2007f June, 2007
Sucks is putting it mildly. I've lived through hosting hell at Neureal. I've just moved because they deleted all my content and had no backups after a server upgrade. That plus constant issues sending email via cgi & php and the poor response times to trouble tickets over the years makes me wonder why I stayed so long. I should have learned my lesson a year ago when their DNS servers went down & it took nearly a week for my sites to come back online. Plus, let's not forget the crappy web & MySQL servers with their constant performance issues.

Mike
DJ, 15th 2007f June, 2007
Seem to have bigger issues sometimes. Recently went to our sites and EVERYTHING was gone. Apparently a problem with a script and compounded by a new backup system that had not yet backuped the data from our account left us out to dry. An e-mail from Neureal on the problem: "The actual issue at hand was that one of our usually well–contained scripts spun out of control and deleted the entire contents of your web server including the operating system and all account information." They were nice enough to offer three months free.
Duncan @ Click London Media Group, 01st 2007f June, 2007
We've been running our US operations on Neureal for some time, when things work it's ok, but when things break the sh*t really hits the fan. NO SUPPORT WHATSOEVER. Back when we first set up with them we had good contact but it's all gone down hill since then and in the last few days our php scripts have stopped working and we've lost all FTP access. To make things worse NO ONE IS ANSWERING OUR EMAILS, support is non-existent. Consequently we've lost £x,xxx in the last 36 hours due to vital data capture scripts falling over and Neureal's complete INCOMPETENCE. We've got a new host lined up and will be shipping out tomorrow morning. Given all the stress this has caused in the office I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOST TO ANYONE.
bakura.org, 31st 2007f May, 2007
Numerous problems. Email has been bouncing for DAYS. All attempts to contact Neureal have failed.
Aaron Rx Automotive, 18th 2007f April, 2007
I had a friend set up my sits and he moved. and I changed computers and lost my login and password I emailed with a request for them at least 5l times with no answers I then received a notice that my domain was up and I gain I requested login and pas no replies to any emails or phone message last call the in box was full and could not leave a message and I have sins lost that domain name and my site is down thanks neureal. I did finally get a response to an email after I received the bill for my lost site I then sent a nasty email and they asked me to chill out
And said they sent responses and they must have been filtered I check my junk email every day no message has ever been sent to me. My suggestion is to find a new host as soon as posible!!!!!!!!
Chris, 11th 2006f September, 2006
This is ridiculous. They have gone downhill. I will be switching hosting companies soon. I don't want to just type the exact same negative comments as you see above, but I can vouch for them. My site is down again www.booktalk.org
John, 11th 2006f September, 2006
I've been with Neureal for years, and have had nothing but great support and quick answers. Only recently have I had trouble (the past two months my sites have been down a total of 2 days). Prior to that my sites have been up 99.9%, one day in the past. A total of 3 days for over 4 years.

If you are using Norton antivirius that could explain your email troubles, Norton's been having trouble with Outlook. I dropped them and went to another AV program and no more email troubles.
JT, 17th 2006f August, 2006
I just left neureal myself. They have had email problems (mail2.neureal.com) all the time. My tickets were never noted as to why they were closed, just simply closed out. I too had website, dns & email problems last week. Actually, their own homepage was about the only thing that did work, and none of their sub-links worked.

I just moved to energizedhosting.com & so far it seems to be a much better value.

So long neureal, 2 years with you & I was happy for the first 18 months.

JT
JR, 12th 2006f August, 2006
I've used Neureal for several years with multiple sites. They used to be pretty good but have gone way down hill lately. Now I have multiple sites that can't be accessed -- there "status" page says they are having dns problems with various domains. Well, that's been several DAYS now to no avail. The SMTP server is also down so we can't send any email from any domain. They don't answer support calls. I had a support "Ticket" open for months that no one responded to. This is the last straw -- I'm moving my sites.
S, 10th 2006f August, 2006
STAY AWAY. No support to speak of which is okay if you know what you are doing, but horrible when they have problems. They performed an "unannounced" upgrade that has gone really wrong. Lost phpAdmin panel for a day on some sites. Now it appears that NO SITES on any servers are working. Most have been down for over 14 hours. No answer on phone, no email reply. No notice on their website (which IS up and ironically their new account registration looks like its still up!) HA. I will be migrating lots of web sites from the guys asap.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your neureal.com review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
PowWeb #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
webhosting-reviews.org
Emperors-seed.com is hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2006