: : :
Visit www.tinyhosts.com
Tinyhosts General Information
  Tinyhosts is providing Linux and Reseller hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

tinyhosts.com avarage uptime is 99.994% (rank #820 on our directory) with total 88956 succesulf and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2005-09-08. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and m6.net.

Search for "tinyhosts.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 1085 results so company name popularity rank is #816.

There have been 12 positive votes for Tinyhosts and 5 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1680 (similar companies are maxiumhosting.com and zettahost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Plan A (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 12 GB bandwidth for $4.5/mo

Plan B (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 16 GB bandwidth for $7.5/mo

Plan E (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 28 GB bandwidth for $19.75/mo

Level 2 (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $60/mo

Level 1 (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $30/mo

Level 3 (Type: Reseller) - 40 GB space, 240 GB bandwidth for $120/mo

Level 4 (Type: Reseller) - 80 GB space, 480 GB bandwidth for $240/mo

Plan C (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $11.5/mo

Plan D (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 24 GB bandwidth for $17.75/mo

Some techical data about tinyhosts.com
  IP: 66.96.149.32 - 32.149.96.66.static.eigbox.net
IP Location: Georgia - Atlanta - Global Net Access Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.XYLS.COM NS2.XYLS.COM
Registrar: ONLINENIC, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Personal web hosting cheap hosting education free domain names unix hosting
Description: Personal web hosting cheap hosting education free domain names unix web hosting small business web hosting webhosting cheap unix hosting

Back to "T" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 12000 MB Space, Unmetered Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.PowWeb.com
Best Uptime Rank, 12000 MB Space, 300 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 10000 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Just for $3.95/mo
Hosting Reviews
Mehmet, 29th 2015f December, 2015
This will be a huge impact for free Apps users.I've just rcelntey discovered how awesome Google Apps are. I'm currently in a process of switching a domain I manage to Google Apps (Standard), and so far people who participate in test are thrilled.If limit for Standard is lowered down to 10, that means I'll have to cancel several projects I planned to switch or start on Google Apps and find an alternate solution for their collaborative needs.Non-profits outside of US are going to be hurt a lot. If international non-profit Google Apps will be available in future, that's a good thing, but there's gonna be a period of several months when nothing's gonna be available for them. And when support finally comes, it's still a question of whether it will be available in all countries, and how're they going to be able to prove non-profit status to Google.This is only going to serve to make Microsoft some money. Office 365 is about to become a more attractive solution.A real shame. Google Apps are about to lose a lot of their appeal and power for small businesses of over 10 people.Flexible plan is good news, but I believe user number reduction for Standard will reduce a number of people interested in switching.
Erik, 04th 2008f July, 2008
I have been with TinyHosts.com first as hosting then just as a domain provider for years, and I have had no problems at first. Recently I decided to change to 1and1.com as a domain provider because the price of a domain a year was only $7 compared to their price of $35. My domain expired and it was unlocked, so I was ready to do the transfer. What was about to happen was much more trouble than I ever could have imagined. John at TinyHosts first sent me emails about how 1and1.com were not going to be good domain providers because they "simply weren't going to last" if they only were asking for $7 dollars a year. After I fought with him, and told him he must legally give me the domain auth code, he finally did, but warned me I can't transfer a domain that has expired. I ignored him and went along and called up 1and1.com and made the transfer. They assured me that the transfer was okay because I had the auth code and the site was unlocked. My site was then up for a couple days and then down again. John from TinyHosts.com actually contacted the company that they are in partnership with and that controls domains, OnlineNIC, to lock the site again. After about 3 weeks time trying to get in touch with OnlineNIC and TinyHosts ignoring my emails and telling me to pay for their service instead I finally got in touch with OnlineNIC. Everything is still in stand still, and I'm considering a lawsuit.
Lewis Sumner, 17th 2006f September, 2006
Excelent web host, I would recomend to anyone tinyhosts.com
Write Your Review
Your name

Your tinyhosts.com review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
PowWeb #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
webhosting-reviews.org
Emperors-seed.com is hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006