: : :
Visit www.turtlehosting.com
Turtlehosting General Information
  Turtlehosting is providing Linux hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

turtlehosting.com avarage uptime is 99.992% (rank #1543 on our directory) with total 65030 succesulf and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-30. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and netatlantic.com.

Search for "turtlehosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 840 results so company name popularity rank is #929.

There have been 71 positive votes for Turtlehosting and 10 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #774 (similar companies are plex6.com and russmate.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Standard Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $2.99/mo

Advanced Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $4.99/mo

Some techical data about turtlehosting.com
  IP: 72.29.67.73 - pass97.dizinc.com
IP Location: Missouri - St. Joseph - Mynethost
Nameserver: NS2.HOSTINGTURTLE.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: Turtle Hosting : Web Site Hosting starting at 99 Cents/Month!
Description: Web site hosting as low as 99 cents a month! Affordable and reliable linux hosting, 24/7 live support with yahoo and msn messenger, 99.9% uptime with a 30 day money back guarantee! Turtle Hosting

Back to "T" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 12000 MB Space, Unmetered Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.PowWeb.com
Best Uptime Rank, 12000 MB Space, 300 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 10000 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Just for $3.95/mo
Hosting Reviews
Tien, 29th 2015f December, 2015
The most important feaurte is reliability at a good price. You don't want you site to go offline. You want your site to be FAST as well. I also want to be able to host unlimited domains/subdomains and to have unlimited band available. Also I want tons of databases available. All for less than $ 10. Any more than this is a rip off.IX are the best for all this.Btw,if you are wanting to have videos on your site, the shrewd way to do is to upload them on youtube (where they also get traffic on their own right) and then just embed them into your site so you won't use any band and you have youtube reliability.Linux is the most used, you'll come across tons of scripts that need linux to run.
DennisTub, 25th 2014f February, 2014
Everything else is ultimately merely details -- significant details, but variants on this theme. index.php is the control, the menu program determins what the "existing page" is, and a lot of occasions get fired along the way of construction that page. Plugin modules can hook in to those occasions and adjust the workflow/provide additional tips/etc. That is also a part of the reason so many Drupal resources revolve around making modules. Without modules, Drupal does not actually DO something other than say, 'Some one asked to get a page! Does this exist? No? OK, I will serve up a 404.'

<a href="http://billysrereebiz.com">Corro</a>

http://billysrereebiz.com - lolz
Ryan, 29th 2012f October, 2012
Awesome host. Been with them for 6 plus years.
Steve, 27th 2012f October, 2012
perfect service, no issues, I would recommend, personalized support and service,
Dustin, 29th 2011f July, 2011
Was once an amazing company, has now stopped responding to support tickets but keeps billing me for cancelled (or never delivered in the first place!) domains and packages.
Steve, 23rd 2011f June, 2011
awesome service for a superb price!
Mike Stevens, 15th 2011f April, 2011
i have been with them for a few months and everything has been perfect, solid uptime and good personal support. i would recommend
Rob, 21st 2009f February, 2009
Good host, better then my other web hosting provider, lots of features, i would recommend
Ewan, 08th 2008f October, 2008
An absolute joke of a web provider. If they gave their service away for free, it would still be way overpriced. Total garbage, zero support, they just have no idea how to run a business that people actually rely on for their own business...Steer FAR clear of these clowns...
Leonti, 07th 2008f July, 2008
For that price service is perfect!
Strongly recommend.
I pay only 10.99 a year and it fully serves my needs - a lot of additional soft in cpanel.
Support is also quick (although I had to use only once :) - all other time I had no problems)
Kim, 30th 2008f May, 2008
Awesome support, perfect uptime, not sure why others have been having problems, going good for me....$10.99 per year !!
IT Technican, 26th 2008f May, 2008
My company website is now over a 11 days offline !!!!!! And that website makes 30% of my sales! I AM VERY VERY ANGRY! Avoid!
Rob, 08th 2007f October, 2007
This "company" is an absolute joke. I put quotes around company because I'm pretty sure its 2 or 3 teenage-ish kids who just happen to have some tech knowledge. My website was going down for at least an hour, randomly, every few weeks. I would open a support ticket and 6 hours later they would respond. The phone number is simply a voicemail number. They put their MSN messenger id, but they are NEVER online. I finally switched to another company that is actually decent. Though I am still going through hassle with the Turtlehosting people because they won't let me administer MY OWN domain name. Thats right, when you buy a hosting package and register your domain with them, they register it with another company under THEIR OWN NAME so you are unable to make any DNS changes without them, even if you leave their company. I strongly recommend you look elsewhere for hosting services.
Joey, 20th 2007f April, 2007
Switched from a nightmare at winwebhosting. I couldn't be happier. They have no phone support but their MSN support is personal and very good. Servers are almost always up
Wendy, 01st 2006f October, 2006
Awesome service and price! unbeatable!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your turtlehosting.com review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
PowWeb #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
webhosting-reviews.org
Emperors-seed.com is hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006