: : :
Visit www.webhostit.com
Webhostit General Information
  Webhostit is providing Linux hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

webhostit.com avarage uptime is 99.99% (rank #1879 on our directory) with total 80395 succesulf and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-27. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and netatlantic.com.

Search for "webhostit.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 249 results so company name popularity rank is #1774.

There have been 25 positive votes for Webhostit and 8 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #596 (similar companies are afhosting.com and addaction.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Plan 1 (Type: Linux) - 100 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Plan 2 (Type: Linux) - 200 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Plan 3 (Type: Linux) - 300 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

Plan 4 (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $16.95/mo

Plan 6 (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Plan 6 (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Plan 7 (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $39.95/mo

Some techical data about webhostit.com
  IP: 65.254.40.74 - webhostit.com
IP Location: Georgia - Atlanta - Global Net Access Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.WEBBSERV.NET NS2.WEBBSERV.NET
Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) Chili!Soft-ASP/3.6.2 mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: Welcome to Web Host It | cPanel Web Hosting | Linux Web Hosting | PHP Web Hosting
Description: Affordable Web Hosting, cPanel Web Hosting, feature packed linux web hosting plans $5.95. Free Setup! Free Fantastico, Free Site Builder, high bandwidth, free shopping carts, control panel, website templates, low cost domain name registration. Web

Back to "W" directory


www.midPhase.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, 12000 MB Space, Unmetered Bandwidth, Free Domain for Life all for $7.95/mo

www.PowWeb.com
Best Uptime Rank, 12000 MB Space, 300 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 10000 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Just for $3.95/mo
Hosting Reviews
fiverr backlinks, 18th 2015f October, 2015
mGMaj5 I truly appreciate this blog article.Thanks Again. Fantastic.
Akku, 17th 2015f October, 2015
I hesitate to use even ugrapded versions of Chrome, since my last experience using it (first version) left my computer compromised; have they fixed the security issues beyond all doubt?November 22, 2008 at 8:40 am
Anonymous, 24th 2011f June, 2011
I have been a longterm customer of Webhostit, and up until recently had a relatively positive experience. However, when I encountered some email problems and asked for help from a Level 3 tech, I received a very unprofessional email which sounded like it was written by a high school student. Considering I have spent close to five thousand dollars for their services for almost ten years, and have given them no issues up until recently, I consider this unacceptable.

When I spoke to a Godaddy representative about hosting plans, I was shocked to learn that I had been overpaying for years for minimal services, probably about four thousand dollars. In addition, Godaddy offers 150 Gigs of space for a fifth of the price, whereas with my premium account I was only getting 2 Gigs of storage.

In the end, I feel like I have been grossly overcharged, and even though I have been a good customer for almost ten years now, I have been badly treated.

I would not recommend this hosting service to anyone. They once were a great company, but they did not keep up to the times with storage space, and still use antequated email services like Horde and Squirrelmail. Sadly, they seem to have hired substandard tech support, who do not respect the customers, and in some cases their privacy as well.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your webhostit.com review


Positive Negative

midPhase #1
PowWeb #2
EasyCGI #3
WebsiteSource #4
iPower #5
StartLogic #6
Globat #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Web hosting reviews
Web Hosting Reviews
webhosting-reviews.org
Emperors-seed.com is hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2006